Julian who?

Julian aka Jul is a

German-raised, Los Angeles-based

composer, DJ, producer and all around sound addict,

who found his interest in music already before he was born.

Some rumors say he was actually born by music.

After he finished his studies (guess what, yeah, music)

he relocated to Los Angeles to pursue his second biggest passion -

burgers.

Over the last couple years he has had great luck

collaborating and learning from inspiring people like film composer

Klaus Badelt (Pirates of the Caribbean, Time Machine, Constantine),

Stewart Copeland (Police) and Mac Quayle (Drive, Spring Breakers,

Only God Forgives) who showed him

how to make snares tight and orchestras big.

If he's not in his studio in Santa Monica you can probably find him

sneaking around with his recorder, hunting for new sounds

or in the water attempting to find the perfect

wave to surf.

> want more?

Friends

Jorinna Scherle Sister and incredible motion grapher jorinna.com
Ian Honeyman incredible composer and friend ianhoneyman.com
Kai Blankenberg good friend and mastering guru skyline-tonfabrik.de
Manuel Bartels the brain, who programmed this page manuelbartels.de
Maria Litwa Photographer par excellence marialitwa.com
Stephan Telaar young talent director stephantelaar.com
Julian David great producer and engineer juliandavid.org
Julian Klapp drummer and killer engineer julianklapp.de
Stefan Sperner second best motion grapher stefansperner.de
Stephan Benn german musikrecht vom feinsten buw-law.de

Clients